TIARA LINES: ADVANCED

If you have not worked with the basic kit, you may want to do so NOW. This is a continuation at a higher level. It includes the famous IrfanView image viewer and manipulator. A vital item for what you are going to do here. Among other things. it enables you to:

IrfanView, a Windows app, does not replace your drawing program, it is used in addition to it

when you download and unzip the kit, the first thing you will do is click the Irfanview setup and install, then use the plugin installer, they will find their way to IrfanView. IrfanView, or IV, updates

Since the basic images are large, twice the size of the starter kit basic image, rather than give you the multi-tier images, I will give you multiple single-tier sets of images with which you can create mutl-tier images by Edit>Copy, Edit>Paste Special>To Bottom for each tier, then save (original folder) and choose a differnt name

Because these are much larger than the starter kit images. Each color set contains 5 images consisting of 1, 2, 3,4 and 6 from which you can make any reasonable number. To use: decide how many images across you want and use Paste Special like before, but you will first copy the one you wish to add, then go to the one you wish to add it to, usually the 6 and Edit>Paste Special> to right then Save (original folder) rename from "clipboard" and do the same if you wish to add more. For example to make an 11-place line copy the 3 then go to the 6, Editi>Paste Special>To Right, Save (original folder) rename, then copy the 2 and repeate this time using the same name as the one you are adding the 2 so it will re-write it.. then if you wish, you can resize down. Leave the "Use sharpness" unchecked: you do not need it to resize down. Do set the Resize to use Resample and take the highest quality when you set it up






ADVANCED PROJECTS

Well, this IS the Advanced Version Kit. So Let us get Advanced
To make something like this placque

Usually of the metallic ones. Bring the image up on your drawing program and note the background color RGB elements, go to your drawing program and select them and make a rectangle that is about 105% as long and about 180% as tall and fill with that color. Open that image in IrfanView Edit>Insert overlay/watermark image. Use Choose to browse to the image that you made the background from. In the upper right of the box select center and make sure that overlay transparancy is 0% then OK. IV will put the image in the center of the one on the screen. Then Image>Effects>Effects Browser>3D Button and set the effect and say OK and Save (original folder). Getting the difference in lenght/width proportion right takes a bit of practice. If you are going to use multiple drawing programs, set all the parts to .bmp In IrfanView bring up the imge the File> Save (original folder)>filetype>select BMP. In the final save just do the same except save as a gif or jpg or whatever you like
Here's another variation...

Now we are going to get crazy. What do you think of this idea?


Crazy enough for you? I said this was the advanced kit!

No??!

Well, use Color Correct and get Dark Chocolate

More Color Correct magic and get...


I even saved the metallic indigo image I used as well as the black and white one I used to make the pink, gold and